Syrtals-Cards Publications

Syrtals-Cards regularly publishes complete documentation available on request

Did you say mobile payments and wallets ?

For several years now, the excitement around new forms of payment has been increasing, particularly with the ubiquity of mobile phones and the rise of e-wallets. The health crisis, which has impacted consumers worldwide, has only confirmed this enthusiasm for digital payments in general.

Every year since June 2019, we publish a new edition of our study “Vous avez dit mobile payments and wallets ? » (Did you say mobile payments and wallets? ). With each new edition, we strive to reveal facts and trends that provide a clear understanding of the various sides and variations of the mobile payments and wallets market.

Request your publication...

    Did you say challenger banks ?

    In a banking market driven by wild turmoil (multitude of competitors, arduous economic equation, endless race for innovation, new lifestyles and consumption, regulatory changes…), It is difficult to assert who of the historical players or the start-ups will come out on top.

     

    Every year since October 2017, we publish a new season of our study “Vous avez dit néo-banques ? » (Did you say challenger banks?). With each new edition, we try to highlight the major trends and events of the last 12 months, interpret the drivers and consequences, draw some lessons, and finally to outline possible scenarios for the years to come… »

    Request your publication...

      Payment Data CDLK Barometer

      Retrospective of 2020 with the contribution of Syrtals Cards

      What was the impact of Covid-19 on consumer trends in France?

      The year 2020 was marked by an unprecedented crisis due to the Covid-19. The health measures put in place by the government (regulatory closures of shops, lockdowns, travel restrictions, curfews, etc.) have changed the daily lives and habits of French people.

      In order to analyse the impact of these events on the main consumer sectors, we are co-publishing, with fintech CDLK, specializied in the exploitation of payment data, a 2020 retrospective.

      The Barometer is based on the categorized analysis of credit card transactions of a sample of 150,000 cardholders, active French consumers, treated anonymously by CDLK’s Payment Data Management Platform (PDMP).

      The Barometer has thus illustrated, through its 11 editions, the levels of spending by bank card, sector by sector and by type of purchases (in-store or online), during periods of lockdowns and periods of shops reopening.

      For this 2020 retrospective, Syrtals Cards brings its contribution and expert’s view, by recalling the challenges around transactional data and its good operation. In particular, we stress the importance of a so-called “smart” categorization of payment data to produce a barometer with such a high level of detail.

      For this publication, the common goal of CDLK and Syrtals Cards was to revisit this particular year 2020, to analyze it as objectively as possible, linking as much as possible the variation in categorized spendings to the past events.

      Request your publication...

        Menu

Publications Syrtals-Cards

Syrtals-Cards publie régulièrement une documentation complète disponible à la demande

Vous avez dit mobile payments and wallets ?

Depuis plusieurs années, l’engouement pour de nouvelles formes de paiement ne se dément pas, en particulier avec l’omniprésence des téléphones portables et avec la montée en puissance des wallets électroniques. La crise sanitaire, qui a impacté les consommateurs du monde entier, n’a fait que confirmer cet emballement autour des paiements digitaux en général.

Chaque année depuis Juin 2019, nous publions un nouvel opus de notre étude « Vous avez dit mobile payments and wallets ? ». A chaque nouvelle édition, nous nous efforçons de révéler des faits et tendances qui permettent de bien appréhender les diverses facettes et déclinaisons du marché des wallets et des paiements mobiles.

Pour demander votre documentation...

    Vous avez dit Néo Banques ?

    Dans un marché bancaire dicté par une folle agitation (multitude de concurrents, équation économique ardue, course sans fin à l’innovation, nouveaux modes de vie et de consommation, changements réglementaires…), il est difficile d’asséner qui des acteurs historiques ou des jeunes pousses s’en sortira.

    Chaque année depuis Octobre 2017, nous publions une nouvelle saison de notre étude « Vous avez dit néobanques ? ». A chaque nouvelle édition, nous tentons de mettre en exergue les tendances et évènements majeurs des 12 derniers mois, d’en interpréter les drivers et conséquences, de tirer certains enseignements, et enfin d’esquis­ser des scénarii possibles pour les années à venir.

    Pour demander votre documentation...

      Baromètre payment data CDLK

      L’année 2020 a été marquée par une crise sanitaire sans précédent liée au Covid-19. Les mesures sanitaires mises en place par le gouvernement (fermetures règlementaires de magasins, confinements, limitation des déplacements, couvre-feu, etc.) ont bouleversé le quotidien et les habitudes des Français.

      Nous co-publions, avec la fintech CDLK spécialisée dans l’exploitation de la donnée de paiement, une rétrospective 2020 permettant de revenir sur l’impact de ces événements au sein des principaux secteurs de consommation.

      Le Baromètre CDLK, au travers de ses 11 éditions, a illustré depuis avril 2020, les niveaux de dépenses par carte bancaire, secteur par secteur et selon le type d’achats (en magasin ou online), lors des périodes de confinement puis lors de la réouverture des commerces.

      Pour cette rétrospective de l’année 2020, nous apportons notre contribution et notre regard d’expert de l’univers du paiement et de la carte bancaire, en rappelant les enjeux autour de la data transactionnelle et de sa bonne exploitation. Nous soulignons notamment l’importance d’une catégorisation dite « intelligente » des données de paiement pour produire un baromètre avec un tel niveau de détails.

      Pour demander votre documentation...

        Menu